Showing posts with label bad day. Show all posts
Showing posts with label bad day. Show all posts

Thursday, November 17, 2011

For Reals!?!!!!


Today was one of those days...
It was supposed to be a day off.
I spent my time waking up.
I finally made my way down stairs around 8:30...
On the fridge was the sweetest note!
A simple reminder that my hubby is the most fabulous hubby of all! {love}

Letting the boys out
working on dishes
catching up on blogs and email
{Megan thanks for the sweetest, most thoughtful email. You really made my day!!}
Posting about my challenges this year.

We were supposed to have a meeting at work
reviewing the past year....
I made sure to arrive around 10:30
We had anticipated booking our Monrovia order wouldn't take so long.
2 hours later I asked Grant if he still wanted to hold our meeting.
Still working on our order with Monrovia...
Grant wanted to put it off for another day or two.
Unfortunately it was 2 hours at work when I wasn't absolutely needed.

Borrowed the truck and hurried home to finish the yard work for the year.
{I love having access to the dumpster at work}
Picking up the boys messes, raking leaves, cleaning out the garden, loading all the trimmings from the front yard and mowing the back yard.

Around 2:30 I was in the back yard working and heard a garbage can being rolled.
I figured it was one of the neighbors bringing their trash can back to their house.
Our trash can was still out on the road
I figured I'd bring it back to the house once I was done in the back yard.

3:00 I finally finished with all the yard work.
Grab my purse and keys 
Ready to head back to the store and dump everything.
Trash can ..... NOWHERE to be found!!! 
Seriously?!

My text to Mitch read - um our trash can disappeared!
Mitch called and told me he'd call the city and see if they had anything to say.
Did you know a new trash is going to cost us $225!!!!
I don't know about you... But that is outrageous!! 
How can you not be angry about that?! 
Stolen trash can and raped for a new one!?!

Another call to waste management...
turns out if there is a police report filed it will only cost us $53 something.
A call to the police for a report.
The kind officer took my report... 
and informed me, it'll take a FEW days to get it filed.
{.... excuse me officer but it only takes a few minutes to file a ticket... We would like a new trash can}

Needless to say it was the cherry on top of my not ideal day off.
Yes I accomplished a lot in the yard.
HOWEVER who steals a trash can!??!!!
Do you realize how much you need a trash can?! 
We realized very quickly how often you use it... need it.

PLUS the ATM denied my withdrawal for our car payments. 
which mean I had to go into the branch....
wait in a LONG line
Apparently our withdrawal amount dropped on the ATM for no reason.
I was ready to freak out and cry talking with the guy at the bank...
Waiting in traffic and finally making to pay our car payments.

It was a rough day.
At least I had the sweetest note from my hubby this morning 
and a super yummy chai this afternoon.

PS. My crock pot is my best friend on days like today.

Wish us luck with our trash can.
We are in desperate need of one right now.

Who in their right mind STEALS a trash can?!!! Really!!!


Sunday, July 17, 2011

One of those days.

It was a long week FULL of work.

This morning my body said it had enough. I really struggled with getting out of bed. I could've laid in bed all day... I finally crawled outta bed to see that Mitch was miserable on the couch downstairs. Poor Mitch, his tummy is acting up again. He wasn't going to make it to church and I was sure tempted to make it a sick day for both of us. Yet I managed to get ready and make it to primary. Brittany had the flu so the rest of us decided it would be good to cancel the meeting with the stake primary presidency. I was relieved.

Coming home, all I wanted was to crawl back in bed for the day. Mitch and I attempted cooking. It was rather comical... The milk was sour, I burnt the bacon horribly, Mitch's sausage was nasty {not that I like any kind of sausage. Lol} so the boys got spoiled. We had cracked eggs for German pancakes, so mitch made brownies. Luckily it turn out unlike anything else had. I gave up on cooking and crawled Back in bed. We watched Harry Potter 7.1. It was good. And then I slept for about 3 hours. Sweet Jake kept me company.

Everyone has one of these kinda days... Right? Exhaustion and things just not working?

Agenda for this coming week
1: grocery shopping
2: getting caught up on rest
3: accomplishing my to do list early I'm the week

Tuesday, May 24, 2011

Monday

It was a challenging day.
I was tempted to call into work, have a personal day. I managed to get my butt going though.

Arrived at work and realized UDOT was finally going to tear down the old house. My poor grandpa, it's so sad seeing what he's built for 50 years get destroyed in 2 hours. It was hard for me... I've got 24 years of memories there. I teared up, it broke my heart to see it all be torn down. Mom and I spent most the hour taking pictures of the house coming down... I'll have to post more.

There was a steady line most of the day. I got to work in the greenhouse for awhile too.

Left at 4 so I could shower, check pots at Elizabeths and make it to Faith's dance recital. I'm so glad we were able to go and watch her dance. Too bad they took FOREVER!! We left at 10:10 and it wasn't even over yet. 10:45 we got home, poor boys missed us so much!! Faith was incredible though!! She was the star of the show :) she's so talented!! Glad we made it!!

Thursday, April 21, 2011

Rainy day

Some days it rains
Some days it pours

I felt sick ALL day long
Can't find the right birth control
I'm frustrated and super moody
{sorry Abby}

Got lots done surprisingly
{thank you faithy}

Stopped to get the Low down on my calling as primary secratery after work

Came home and pretty much called it a day. I did however cut up my pineapple, put potatoes into bake, put extra pork chops in the freezer and then crawled into bed.

Now.... Tea and bed time

Tuesday, February 1, 2011

Word of advice

DON'T step on my toes!
-
It's NOT cool!
-
And it makes me madder than a hornets nest!
-
{it's been a no good, horrible, very bad day}
-
Can't I just go home

{Waking up on the wrong side of the bed}

You know those mornings when you roll over and the first thing to mind is ...
'Why can't he turn off the lights or shut the doors!?!'
Or something along those lines.
I realize I have a headache to top it off.
~
'Hello pissy mood'
~
Geez this isn't how I thought I'd wake up.
{grumble. grumble. grumble}
~
Hoping after my morning Pepsi things will get better.
Its still freezing outside!
I'm glad January is over.
Why can't Spring be here?!
The boys are on my nerves
Don't know if I wanna go to work. {sigh}
~
Hating that I'm in this mood.