Showing posts with label random thoughts. Show all posts
Showing posts with label random thoughts. Show all posts

Thursday, January 19, 2012

Stop... Drop... THROW


The other night Mitch and I called it a night. Boys had been pottied, teeth brushed, lights out... As we lay there drifting off into dream land I had a very important thought run across my mind!
What if there was a fire in our house?!?! In the middle of the night and we'd have to escape out of the second floor.

I rolled over...

Me- Honey.... Mitch..... What are we going to do if we have a fire?? How would we get the boys out??
Mitch - we'd throw them out the window.
Me- NO!! It'd break their legs!! We should buy a fire ladder.
Mitch - were are we going to get one?
Me - my mom would know.
Mitch - honey we would break out the window and jump
Me - why break the window??!! We could just pop out the screen.
Mitch - we could throw our matress out on the ground
Me - there is NO way we'd squeeze our memory foam King matress out in the middle of the fire
Mitch - I suppose your right...
Me - maybe we could reach the top of the shed roof...
Mitch- is it under our window?
Me - no not really...
Mitch- we could just run downstairs really fast
Me - what if the fire is in the way??!

Mitch - we could make it...
Mitch - I guess we could buy a fire ladder. How would the boys get down it??

Me - we'd carry them! I'd take the wee one you get the fatty
Mitch - okay
We roll back over and say goodnight again.... My mind still thinking....
Me - babe! I figured it out!!
Mitch - oh?
Me- we could set them in our quilts and then lower them down.
Mitch - that would work.
Me - phew. Glad I know now. Good night.
Mitch - {laughs a little} good night love.

Wednesday, November 2, 2011

November tid bits


I went in for a physical today... Getting blood drawn hurts unbelievable bad!! My arm still hurts too!!

Loving our winter hours at work!! 9-5. It's pretty much amazing.

Mitch got us a matress warmer... It's fabulous!! So warm and cozy :)

My yard work is still nagging me. Everytime I look at it. Ripped out more annuals last night. Crossing my fingers that I'm able to get a lot checked off the list tomorrow. Yay for days off.

Check out my darling new sponsors! -->> I'm excited to introduce them to you soon!!

My goals for the month - be a better wife, cook more and well rounded meals

I'm debating on making the plunge into skinny jeans... So I'd be able to show off my sexy shoes more frequently... Any recommendations ladies?? I love my leggings but im feeling brave. :)

Tuesday, September 27, 2011

Tuesday Randoms.


Good morning. Another day. Lots of hours at work. Still can't seem to rub the sleep from my eyes. I think that goes for practically every morning though. I have lots of thoughts rolling around my head lately. Yesterday I had a customer reach out and hit me. Shocked me! Didn't know what to do. I was just listening to her explain her story and she reached out and hit me. I had the others finish up with her. Needless to say I was rather mad. {what would you have done??} I decided that Thursdays are the ideal day off if it's a M-S work week. It's a nice little break. I have Thursday off this week :) still going strong on my weight goal. Measuring portions, food logging, exercising, drinking lots of water. I'm feeling good. I told myself I weigh in only once a week. Hoping Thursday has a good number in store for me :)

Saturday, September 24, 2011

Randoms


I'm not super woman. I don't pretend to be her. After 10.5 shift at work. I'm calling it a day. {thank you very much} I can't manage anything else.

Rough start to the day. Beyond exhausted!! Forgot to turn my alarm on. Grateful cezar woke me calling for his morning potty break.

It was nice to spend a moment with the pansies out back. They are super gorgeous and pulling a few for a display up front.

Mitch was a Sweetheart and stopped by to see me :) I love surprise visits!! He even brought me a cold Pepsi! Love you baby!

Eager for tomorrow - Sunday. I need a nap. Plus we are having a big family dinner. Best one of the year -- chili rellenos :) yum yum yummy!!

Wednesday, September 21, 2011

Hump Day

{something about this pic.... absolutely love it}

Today was one of those days.... the long and 'off-ish' days.
I had the closing shift. I feel like I'm always more productive when I start my day earlier. I prefer the 8 am opening shift. I get more things done.

I weighed myself yesterday. Felt like I needed to know my starting weight. 
127.5
It's the most I've ever been!!
I don't like it. 
I am proud to say that I food logged and kept my calories in check.
one point me.
For dinner I had one small stuffed chili and one ear of corn. 
one point me.
I am determined.
For me I believe it a lot of it has to do with cutting out sugars {i'm going to one pepsi a day. kudos} being super aware of what I am eating. Snacking better. drinking lots and lots of water. Plus 2-4 days of exercise.

what are some of your tips and tricks to shedding off a few inches/pounds?? Please share!!

Mitch is commuting to the Gateway up in SLC for the next few weeks. He's in training for his new position. 
I'm so proud of him!! 
Unfortunately it means less time with him
{big frowny face}
Luckily it's only a total of 3 weeks.
YAY.

Well happy hump day. 
I'm going to go hop on my bike like a determined little girl ;)

-----------------------------------------------------------------------
Also I'd love to put the offer on the table -- sponsor swap for the month of October.
Anyone interested??
Email me -- dannylynntaylor{at}yahoo{dot}com

Wednesday, September 14, 2011

Quiet morning


I love quiet mornings at work. Wish it happened more often. There is SO much to do these days gearing up for pumpkinland. I've been super tired lately. I wonder if I'm fighting something :( I saw a snake this afternoon. It was horrible!! Are you terrified of snakes?? I have the WORST phobia of them. Shear panic I tell you. Needless to say I didn't end up picking tomatoes. I sent someone else. Wishing 5pm would come faster! Even better if it was 5pm on Thursday, that would mean I'm on a 3day vacation :) can't wait for st. George and Zions!

Monday, September 12, 2011

Taking 'em off


Since I was 18 I've had acrylic/gel nails. That's 6 years! 2 1/2 years ago I took them off for almost a month and it was 'killing' me. I've got weak nails and I'm a nail bitter by nature. But I LOVE having beautiful nails!! This past weekend I was looking at my pretty little hands and knew it was time for a fill. Problem- pay day is a week away and with us going to Zions this coming Friday and Saturday my nails were not going to be my friend. NO one wants to rip a nail, fake or real, off in the middle of a canyon. SO off they came tonight. And what a task it was!! My poor back is screaming at me for crouching over for 3 hours straight. I'm tired. Husband was trying to go to bed and there I was camped out on the bedroom floor saying 'I'm almost there!! Just hold on a moment babe'. Yea... That was 40+ minutes ago. Now it after 11 and I just finished. Sigh. If only I had the energy to paint them pretty for tomorrow. I'm feeling rather neked at the moment. :/

Wednesday, August 3, 2011

Wednesday tidbits

Mitch and I are in love with Ben and Jerry's right now :) last night we had movie night and between movies we made a run to walmart for some Ben and Jerry. {if I'm lucky I'll be good and make it last 3 sittings lol}

I'm really looking forward to my day off tomorrow! Sleeping in and catching up on everything! Mowing, wedding, watering, canning, cleaning, laundry...

I have lots of pretty pictures of my yard and garden. I should really post them.

I am really in love with all the clouds and thunderstorms that keep rolling in. It's a good mix of weather for me!! {hope it doesn't shorten the harvest season}

My yard is looking really good {for the most part} and I still want to do a lot more, however I feel totally burned out. I think I'll stick to weeding and watering for awhile.

My sisters are wonderful! I absolutely love spending time with them. I love you sisters!!

Some days I could careless about being friendly. Ya know?! Sometimes I just prefer being in my bubble.

Im trying to learn it isnt always about me, especially in my marriage. I'm not learning it very quickly. I know it takes practice. Learning to be selfless is not something that comes easy.

Feeling more alert with some food in me :) maybe I'll last the rest of my shift. Lol.

Thursday, July 14, 2011

Thoughts for Thursday

Looking forward to having a little more time off next week. I want to get more things checked off my forever to do list at home. Every now and then I wished I worked part time so I could get more down and be a better wife - like one who cooked for my Hubby.

The boys seem more rowdy then usual. They get in more tiffs lately and Cezar is having problems. The accident last night was my fault but still wish he'd have better bladder control and 'mommy I gotta go' signs. Mitch doesn't have nearly the patience that I have with them. Sightly frustrating.

I love all the flowers this time of year. My job is the best because I always have something pretty to look at and dream about planting. I need to finish planting the things I have at home {they've been patiently waiting for about a month. Oops}

BIGGEST pet peeve/ beef lately is neighbor dogs who have been allowed to run the neighborhood and poop ALL over my yard and the owners could Care less and leave it for me. Look people I love my dogs and most other dogs, HOWEVER I keep my dogs on my property and they are always leashed on walks and when we leave. I highly disagree with owners who let their dogs romp free. Be respectful!! And clean up after them!! Grrr!!

Fresh sun kissed raspberries? YES please!! I'll be raiding the raspberry patch at my grandpa's today. Yummy ;)

Friday, June 24, 2011

{Beautiful}


Girl time is the BEST!!
Nothing better than 3 hrs of girl chat!
Gorgeous evening.
Warm weather.
Pretty flowers.


Life is good.

Monday, June 13, 2011

Driving


Construction on Geneva... It pretty much sucks!!

Friday, June 3, 2011

{Time}


I'm off the clock!!! I'm on vacation!!
Hip hip hooray!!


This is the watch I got for Mitch's birthday :) I love the gears!! He LOVES it :)

I'm craving popcorn...

My feets are looking better :)

Happy Friday!!

Thursday, June 2, 2011

{oompa loompa}


Mishap with a free spray tan...


The lotion didnt save my feet. Lol.


Hope it wears off soon.

Monday, May 30, 2011

Hello Monday

Hello continual cloudy skies
Hello additional rain {isnt it almost June?!!}
Hello Memorial day, who are you remembering?
Hello warm heater in my car
Hello to party plans for Mitch's birthday {Wednesday}
Hello to vacation plans!! Saturday hurry up and arrive :)
Hello tender pictures of Mitch and our niece
Hello beautiful flowers
Hello Mtn Dew {no Pepsi in the house lame} lol
Hello clean jeans... Lets muddy them up again ;)
Hello to editing pictures of our Sunday BBQ!! Loved hosting!!

What are you saying Hello to this Monday??

Tuesday, May 17, 2011

{Face lift}


Life has been crazy lately.... I am getting to the 'breaking' point .I need some time ground myself This afternoon I was able to have a little bit of me time. I attempted a nap, gave my blog a face lift....


... whenever I need more 'control' of life I always need to take control and change something. Hence the face lift. You ever feel that way??


Anyways... The weather hasn't been able to make up its mind today. A shame because I could really use a sunny afternoon off to finish planting at Elizabeth's. Okay I could use a couple of those kind of afternoons. Between gray skies, rain, the sun peaked through for a little while, more rain.... crazy weather. I'm praying for sunny skies.


Mitch was a darling and took me to Cafe Rio for dinner and I topped it off with a nice cold pepsi. We spent an hour cleaning up the house. I've been so tired lately that it seemed too daunting... but I'm really glad we made the effort tonight. I feel a lot better with a clean house and smelly good candles :) Movie and my favorite shows - Glee and Raising Hope (best show ever!! I Highly recommend it!! 5 stars!!)


I'm starting to feel a little more myself after this afternoon. sigh.


On another note: I really adore my little boys!!


Monday, May 9, 2011

Always Always Always

Without fail I ALWAYS have to peek at the pizza when we pick it up. Lol. It drives Mitch BONKERS :) I always have to make sure it's fresh.... {and I get a good laugh with mitch's reaction each and every time!!}

It passes my inspection tonight ;)

{FRECKLES}


I LOVE my freckles!!


Seriously I do!!

I wish they were bolder. I love how strong they are after tanning or a day in the sun!! :)

Between Mitch's and my freckles our children are bound to have their fair share of them :) love it!! And I hope they'll love them as much as I do!!

Are you a freckle lover like I am??

Sunday, May 1, 2011

{PINK}


I totally forgot to show off my pink roll from Easter :) if was super yummy!!

Tuesday, April 26, 2011

Spell check anyone??


Side of BREASTIcks?? Yummy ha ha