Showing posts with label tuesday. Show all posts
Showing posts with label tuesday. Show all posts

Wednesday, March 28, 2012

a little reminder to be grateful for the good days

{Puppy kisses Sunday evening}
{Baby silkies are the best way to calm anxiety. They melt my heart}
{My first tulip and my beautiful helleborus}
{The first of many plants to make their way home with me this year. so exciting}



Monday I felt like super woman. I started my day out with Yoga. Then breakfast with Mitch. Headed to work. Attempted to get a lot planted in the greenhouse. Really struggling with anxiety though. {stupid snakes} I stayed til close. The warm weather is bringing lots of customers in. It's a nice change from last March. Hurried home to take care of the boys, change and head to Pilates. After my workout I came home to make smoothies, do the dishes and fold the laundry. I felt super accomplished :)

Tuesday {yesterday} wasn't my best day. Woke up completely exhausted. I was unable to shake it all day. I moved out to greenhouse 8 to plant up quite a few of my trays. No need to double my work by planting in #1 and then moving them all out to #8.... I also received a huge shipment of plants. Realizing I need a helping hand to get things caught up. Struggled with anxiety the whole time I was working in #1 taking out all the new plants and then watering the greenhouse. Can I just say how tired I am of fearing snakes... It's exhausting. They cross my mind all day long and even throughout the night. I really need to find a way to conquer this fear. The stupid things are taking the joy out of my most favorite job!! I want to love my greenhouse again..... Anyways. I called it a day at 3. {I don't take a day off during the spring... just a couple hours here and there}My to do list at home has been forever growing. Even though I was completely fatigued and in a funky/sour mood I was able to check a lot off. washing our bedding. cleaning the boys rooms. doing the dishes. cleaning out the fridge. {we rarely eat left overs.... I hate cleaning out the dishes. yuck. dusting. and steam mopping the boys rooms as well as the main/kitchen floor. It felt good getting a couple things taken care of, except I was so fatigued..... Mitch and I made a quick trip to the store for a few things. He decided to make soup for dinner. I told him to have at it. It was amazing. He even talked me into making cookies to go with it. After we cleaned up the kitchen we curled up on the couch to watch some of our shows. I was so ready to crawl into bed for the night though. Once the sheets were dry I headed upstairs to make the bed and tuck myself away for the night. Mitch has learned that I'm a little OCD with making the bed and I have to remind myself that it's a sweet gesture for him to make the bed alone. We've gotten into way too many fights over how to make the bed. It's much simpler if I get to do it my way ;) I decided to unwind a little bit and browse through my blog roll and then call it a night. I was asleep by 9:30. 

After 9+ hours of sleep I'm feeling a little bit better. I forgot how run down I was just a few weeks  ago with mono and  my thyroid. I'm so grateful for all the really good days I've been having! Here's to hoping that today is a really good day :)

Tuesday, November 1, 2011

Tuesday, September 27, 2011

Tuesday Randoms.


Good morning. Another day. Lots of hours at work. Still can't seem to rub the sleep from my eyes. I think that goes for practically every morning though. I have lots of thoughts rolling around my head lately. Yesterday I had a customer reach out and hit me. Shocked me! Didn't know what to do. I was just listening to her explain her story and she reached out and hit me. I had the others finish up with her. Needless to say I was rather mad. {what would you have done??} I decided that Thursdays are the ideal day off if it's a M-S work week. It's a nice little break. I have Thursday off this week :) still going strong on my weight goal. Measuring portions, food logging, exercising, drinking lots of water. I'm feeling good. I told myself I weigh in only once a week. Hoping Thursday has a good number in store for me :)

Tuesday, September 20, 2011

Tuesday To Do's


There is nothing better than a quiet, relaxed, lazy morning. My bed is a bit too comfy this morning. I am trying to coax myself into and upright position. Hasn't worked yet.

I've got the day off. However that doesn't mean I have the day off... My ever expanding list is running through my head. How rude of it. So I might as well jot down my list and possibly do something about it.

No specific order:
- depo shot .
- vacuum the house
- start dinner in the crock. Stuffed pork chilies. Yum!!
- mow the lawn
- do some laundry
- bath the boys
- pick berries with my momma
- drop off some papers at work
- make jam
- make pepper jelly. It's to die for! Seriously it is!!
- shower and get ready at some point today
- eat breakfast
- drink lots of water
- exercise {ive got a goal people}
- watch the new line up of shows on Fox :) Glee, New Girl, Raising Hope!! Yay!!

** what's on your to do list??**

Tuesday, April 5, 2011

What a day

I put my garden in :)
{I shoveled it ALL... What a workout}
Mowed the lawn

Did a consult for a garden job :)
I'm excited for it

Spent the rest of my day helping out at the house
Oh the endless supply of {things}
don't you just love my handy work??
If I'd ever sew, id love a closet just like this. Lol
Abby and I started on grandma's craft room
Holy moly. There's some great stuff and not so great.
I did do a {little} shopping :)

I feel like I accomplished a lot today
Now if only I get a wonderful night sleep...
That'd make me happy :)

Tuesday, February 8, 2011

Tuesday tid bits

Its been a productive day. I woke up feeling alright, just not tip top shape.
Mitch got off a little early today. And since I wasn't feeling 100 % I took off to spend time with him. We made salad and left overs for dinner. It was delicious!
I'm still super chilled. I can't seem to stay warm.
Tuesday night means -- GLEE!! I love it! And I'm super glad new episodes are back on.
Mitch is dealing with the stupid people at the cable company :( Our DVR broke and they said we have to pay them to fix and problem that should be covered by them. We'll see if he gets them to take care of it! I love my DVR and I'm going nuts without it!
I'm worn out...