
{The other night I finally forced myself to stop and enjoy the sunset... camera in hand}
Two mornings in a row... Jake had me out of bed by 7. I'm not praticulary in love with this, however once I'm awake I don't mind being up at that hour {I'm a 7:30 kinda gal}. This morning I was even able to catch a shower with time to spare! I love me a hot shower!!
It was a good morning at work. I trimmed a few plants {still need to transplant them}, swept the floor in the greenhouse.... a clean area is always more enjoyable to work in!! I got my SECOND shipment of plants in just before 10!!!!! HOORAY!! My babies are arriving!!! :) I'm telling you folks there is nothing better then spending your spring plants beautiful baby plants!!! My wish list for my yard is forever growing!!!
I met up with Rachel for drinks! I love that our works are so close to each other!! I love girl time!! Thanks lady!! Wish we lived closer to each other!!!
Spent my day planting Fuchsia, Coreopsis and Acalypha {sp??} What a wonderful day!
I had high hopes of coming home and being productive! Yesterday I was finally able to find a harness that would fit Cezar. {The lindon walmart was out for like ever! Thanks Orem wally world} I got home about 5:15, let the boys out to do their business, then got their harnesses on and out the door we went. Can I just say that managing two leashes is rather difficult with a little one who doesn't quite have the hang of walks down.... SO I had this brilliant idea of hooking the loops on each harness together with Jake's leash... it worked!! Once they got the hang of walking right next to each other - it worked like a charm!! {I was a proud mamma}
Once back home, I headed out in the yard to trim back the perennials from last year. One of my delphiniums is sprouting :) I'm SOOOO excited!! I have lots of tulips sprouting!! I can't wait to see them in bloom!!! I hope my russian sage survives the hacking it got!! {Still have more to take off... I don't think they were ever trimmed before} it felt so good being in my yard!!
Dinner = a bowl of lucky charms.
A load of laundry
i think i managed being productive....
** what did you do today?? **
{WHO ARE YOU??} As I watch my blog stats rise I wonder who is reading my little blog. SO if you would PLEASE -leave me a comment, let me know what you think! I'd love to hear from you!! And let me know if you have a blog! I'd love to blog stalk you back ;)
2 comments:
I am one of your stats.
I am a stat too! I blog stalk you. Guilty! Lol.
Thank you for your comment! Yes I did have a dog when we lived in Utah. We had to give her away when we moved :( Now my parents just have a dog. Your doggies are so cute by the way! :)
Post a Comment