Saturday, August 6, 2011

{a moment to complain}


*Everyone needs one. And it's just a fact of life, some days are harder than others.*


Today: I absolutely dislike contruction with a passion. They closed down the intersection next to us which means the road is twice the mess it was. Road closed signs. Confused drivers. All in all it's a horrible mess.

Bikers/cyclists {whatevers} are horribly inconsiderate!! Just because it's a race, doesn't mean you get to HOG the entire road! Single file and let cars pass. I can't believe the entitlement the bikers seemed to feel they had. It took me well over 20+ mins to make my way back around the lake to get to work. Road construction plus bikers... GRR!! I didnt have nice things to say :x


Our sprinkler system isn't working. It keeps going off everyday. Not only is that too much water for the yard, but we are only allowed to run them MWF. Fines are being passed out to anyone who violates the watering days. I really don't want to pay a $50 fine. Hopefully mitch can fix it today.

Also I went outta my way to do something special for Mitch last night. He hasn't noticed, it's something I haven't done in a very very long time and I kinda wish he'd notice. Ya know? I didn't do it for recognition, but a little would be nice.

I'm super exhausted today, perhaps that's part of why I'm easily put off and crankier. I'll be off soon enough and I plan on going home and taking a long nap. On days like this, I need to put myself into time out. I'll gladly go. Time out plus a nap... It should work wonders.

Do you ever feel the need to put yourself into time out for awhile??

3 comments:

Jaclyn said...

I'm supposed to be in one right now (a time out)...kinda.

The Thomas Family said...

Oh my gosh I wish! All the things that we thought were horrible as kids are now things we wish for. lol

Sarah Beauregard said...

They've been working on our road of our house for over 2 months now! Thankfully the construction workers help me back out!

Good luck!