Thursday, September 22, 2011

Squirrel


Random fact.... Squirrel is a funny word.. and it looks funny spelled.

My friend let me know that her and her husband gave us the nickname of The Squirrels.
I giggled.
It's because we put so much food away for winter.
Canning. Food storage.
I very much like the nickname :)
I take it as a compliment.
Plus I just finished 6 pints of Raspberry Jam just now
 {yummy yummy}

I'm incredibly worn out. I think I've done too much this week. 
It feels wonderful checking things off my to do list. 
Perhaps I push too much to soon and then I'm worn out and can't seem to get the energy to do much else.
are you like that??

I've been good at food logging. It helps to beware of all that I am eating. I've managed to drink almost a WHOLE gallon of water today. It's the first time ever. Golly it makes me need to pee way too often lol.






2 comments:

Jaclyn said...

When I saw the post title I wondered if that was what it would be about. :) I'm glad you like the nickname, and it really is just because you are so good and diligent at canning and food storage. Maybe some day I can become a squirrel like you. ;)

And yes you know I push myself too hard too. I finished a book today, finished a quilt (or will in a few minutes), did my gift wrapping and cards, worked, had a meeting, laundry, gave Austin a bath, etc...I am worn out too. It may not be jam but it's still tiring.

The Winns said...

The nickname totally fits you! Someday, I hope to be as good as you at canning and all that jazz!