Do you have your license number??
Uh... No. I'm here to get my license.
Well then you need to test.
{What!?!}
Here's the books you need, head upstairs and they'll help you get set up for the test.
Uh. Ok. {what!??!!!!!!}
I made it upstairs and walked into the office...
Hi I'm here for a test {?}
What license do you need?
Uh... We are a small mom and pops business. Farming. I work for my grandpa.
That would be a private license.
Do I need to study?
No. It open book and here you go.
Thanks.
Holy cow. Let's just say that's a persons worst nightmare having to take a test that you didn't even know about, let alone prepare for. I spent 2 1/2 hrs reading questions, flipping through my new books... Checking and rechecking my answers. And praying I managed to figure our the math questions right. I finally clicked end and prayed I passed. It's my lucky day, I passed with an 84%. Phew.
Grant may have been right... I didn't know what I was asking. Lol.
I head back down to the workshop and since I'm newly licensed i don't need the unit hours but there is some excellent information. Tree diseases, ticks, chemical storage and safety ... Lot to learn. Glad my afternoon is a lot less stressful and I can just enjoy the learning :)
5 comments:
crazy! well at least you got the stressful part out of the way!
Oh my goodness. haha! That would be terrifying!
Wow! I'm glad you passed but what an asset it will be once all is said and done right?
Good job on the 84%! I also like your inititive.
Oh, my, I am so proud of you. You didn't it. Rather like the saying, "Fools rush in where angels fear to tread." :)
I don't know that I would have been that brave but I look forward to you sharing what you learned. Glad you're on our team.
Post a Comment