Wednesday, October 27, 2010

Waking up

.... to SNOW!! Its October 27th!!! I woke up around 6:30 this morning and couldn't figure out why it seemed so light outside. Didn't bother looking out the curtains.... 7:30 rolls around and I finally make efforts to get out of bed and ready for work... pull back the curtains....


I quickly dress, grab my camera, grab the boys and head outside. Jake LOVES the snow!! Today was Cezar's first snow :) I was excited to see his reaction to it... he wasn't too sure of it. He didn't want to potty in it, play in it... I only convinced him to run in the snow was by running in it myself. LOL. We had 6" in our front yard!! Cezar practically 'swam' through the snow he was so small. :)
(Mommy... its COLD.... please put down the camera and hold me!! )

He's SO cute and I can't wait until he finds the snow as much fun as Jake does! I plan on trying out snow shoeing with Jake this winter. I would think Jake would have a blast bounding through the snow :)

Work was good. I was cramping most the morning :( The pumpkins were covered with snow and I laughed as I watch Lupita spray them all off with the hose. Luckily the sun was on its way out and it turned into a beautiful sunny day. Cold, but sunny. My vitamin I finally kicked and I my mood was on the upward swing :) I ate left over potato soup that I had and shared the extras with Lindsay. We were both in excellent moods this afternoon and it made it rather fun working together :) early afternoon I started thinking about last year at the same time... I was just leaving work to go finish wedding tasks, packing, and hoping that I had everything ready. Wednesday was the last day I worked for the week. All of October I had trouble focusing on work because the wedding was such a big thing. AH the memories :) I loved getting married, but I'm very grateful I'm only doing it once. LOL. Weddings are stressful. ..... anyways.... Today was a wonderful day. I got off around 5:20 and came home to walk the dogs :) Cezar did much better on a leash today. He was such a cute monkey too! He wanted to greet everyone we passed!! I'm glad he is people friendly! I hope he stays that way.

Mitch and I went grocery shopping tonight. I'm making roast tomorrow. YUM I'm so excited!! Now I'm busy downloading pictures, drinking delicious hot cocoa from my beautiful birthday mug from abby and listening to my boys playing. Hope they tire soon... yea right. lol.

No comments: