Tuesday, August 23, 2011

{mommy practice}

Yesterday was a lazy day in our household. Mostly because we got back from our trip late Saturday night and we managed to re-gain some sleep, unpack all our camping gear and snuggle with our boys. We met up with my mom and sisters at the 24hr pet urgency care in orem to support Savannah. Her sweet Desert wasn't doing well and I felt super sad for her. It was the least I could do to support her. {long story short, Desert is home and recouping}

Once back home I started not feeling well.I did something to my shoulder and 2 days of pain... I was definitely babying it, upset tummy and a oncoming headache. We curled up with the boys and watched a movie. After the movie Mitch had me go feed the boys.... in Cezar's room I found barf everywhere. Poor baby was obviously not feeling well and made a huge mess all over his room and on his rugs. It was the last thing I cared to do since I was feeling miserable myself. I cleaned up the mess, Mitch put the rugs into wash, put cezar to bed and crawled back into my bed to rest. Mitch brought the boys back up shortly and let them rest with me. I was dozing off when Cezar kept pacing around my head... next thing I know.... BARF everywhere again. I about cried. I was feeling worse, my head was throbbing and I was now covered with throwup. After cleaning up the mess with Mitch's help, I crawled back into bed and was ready to call it a night.

Mitch came up a half hour later with Cezar trying to snuggle him since he was sick. Everything seemed to be okay. BUT GUESS WHAT?!! Cezar decided he wasn't done and covered Mitch with some sick puppy loves. Sigh.

A quiet day

I suppose this is good practice for the future when I'm far from par and my sweet baby decides to be sick too. Oh and sweet Cezar seems to be feeling much better today. I guess three times a charm.

2 comments:

The Winns said...

Poor little guy (and you!) Yes, definitely when you are baby are sick, it's the worst!

Ry and Heather said...

hahahaha just wait lol it's not so bad, but if you're sick when they are...it's THE WORST!!! Miss you!